Neurosurgery Journal Club Runner Up: Penn State Hershey Medical Center

The Journal would like to extend a a sincere thank you to those whose programs contributed to last quarter’s journal club competition.

The second of those finalist entries was the Penn State Hershey Medical Center, authors

Sandip Savaliya, MD, Emily P. Sieg, MD, Brian L. Anderson, MD, Einar T. Bogason, MD, Nicholas J. Brandmeir, MD, Ephraim W. Church, MD, Lekhaj C. Daggubati, MD, Justin R. Davanzo, MD, Namath S. Hussain, MD, Jessica R. Lane, MD, David McDermott, MD, Russell Payne, MD, Pratik Rohatgi, MD, and Endrit Ziu, MD, PhD.

Their piece can be viewed in full here.

Neurosurgery’s Journal Club extends the existing practice of Journal Club common to all neurosurgical training programs in which residents and fellows critically review published articles under the guidance of faculty. Journal Club submissions comprise a scholarly review written by neurosurgical residents/fellows based on top-ranked articles recently published in Neurosurgery.

For formatting and submission information, please visit